Connect with us


NPP Primaries: More Than 30 Incumbent MPs Unseated



As many as 34 sitting members of parliament have lost their seats in the just ended parliamentary primaries of the ruling New Patriotic Party (NPP).

The Eastern Region suffered the most with a total of 8 incumbent MPs relinquishing their seats including Mark Assibey-Yeboah – New Juaben South Constituency and William Agyapong Qauitoo – Akim Oda Constituency

Ben Abdallah Banda – Offinso South Constituency, Kennedy Kankam – Nhyiaeso Constituency, Daniel Okyem Aboagye – Bantama Constituency and Collins Owusu Amankwah of the Manhyia North Constituency together with two others have all become victims of the “fear delegates” syndrome in the Ashanti Region.

Perhaps the biggest casualty among the lots, current Minister of Aviation and MP for Navrongo Central Constituency in the Upper East Region, Hon. Joseph Kofi Adda has also fallen.

Vincent Sowah Odotei also surprisingly succumbed to defeat at the La Dade Kotopon Constituency together with three others in the Greater Accra Region.

The rest are Wester Region – 4, Central Region – 2, Bono Region 2, Northern Region – 2, North East Region – 1, Upper West Region – 3.

Source: GhanaFeed.Com

Copyright © 2020-GhanaFeed.Com-Ghana News, Breaking News, Original Reporting, News Analysis and Fearless Journalism.
GhanaFeed.Com is an independent news media providing original and unbiased online news reporting and news analysis. Our mission is to provide excellent fearless journalist. Through our team of trained journalists, we report on what you care about, break big stories that hold major institutions and political structures accountable for their actions, and expose injustices that change people's lives.