Connect with us


Akufo-Addo Drops Ursula, Kan Dapaah From Cabinet List



President Akufo-Addo has left out Minister for Communications and Digitization, Ursula Owusu-Ekulful and National Security Minister, Albert Kan-Dapaah from his 19-member Cabinet list.

The Minister for Parliamentary Affairs, Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu and Minister for Fisheries and Aqua Culture Hawa Koomson made the list at the expense of the Minister for Communications and Digitization.

Speaker of Parliament, Alban Bagbin read the list out in Parliament on Thursday.

See full list below:

1. Mr Ken Ofori Atta – Minister for Finance
2. Mr Alan Kojo Kyeremanten – Minister for Trade and Industry
3. Honourable Dominic Nitiwul MP – Minister of Defence
4. Honourable Ambrose Derry –Minister of Interior
5. Miss Shirley Ayorkor Botchway- Minister for Foreign Affairs and Regional integration
6. Mr. Godfred Yeboah Dame – Attorney General and Minister for Justice
7. Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto – Minister for Food and Agriculture
8. Honourable Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh MP –Minister for Energy
9. Honourable Michael Osei Adutwum MP– Minister for Education
10. Honourable Kweku Agyeman Manu MP – Minister for Health
11. Honorable Osei Kyei Mensah-Bonsu MP – Minister of Parliamentary Affairs
12. Honourable Daniel Botchway MP – Minister for Local Government, Decentralization and Rural Development
13. Honourable Samuel Abdullai Jinapor MP – Minister for Lands and Natural Resources
14. Miss Cecilia Abena Dapah – Minister for Sanitation and Water Resources
15. Honourable John Peter Amewu MP – Minister for Railways Development
16. Honourable Ignatius Baffour Awuah MP –Minister for Employment and Labour Relations
17. Honourable Mavis Hawa Koomson MP –Minister for Fisheries and Acqua culture development
18. Alhaji Ibrahim Awal Mohammed -Minister for Tourism, Arts and Culture
19. Honourable Francis Asenso Boakye MP – Minister for Works and Housing

Copyright © 2020-GhanaFeed.Com-Ghana News, Breaking News, Original Reporting, News Analysis and Fearless Journalism.
GhanaFeed.Com is an independent news media providing original and unbiased online news reporting and news analysis. Our mission is to provide excellent fearless journalist. Through our team of trained journalists, we report on what you care about, break big stories that hold major institutions and political structures accountable for their actions, and expose injustices that change people's lives.